Living the Dream?

pursuit – The action of following or pursuing someone or something.

Why do people start writing poetry, become a journalist, or even start a blog? I’m not the person to answer those questions for other individuals, but maybe I can shed some insight to those who are curious about why I wanted to pursue this interest.

For starters, back far as I can remember, I have always loved to write, whether it be short stories, research papers, or poetry even. It begins with an inspiring concept that peeks out from my soul; all one has to do from there is put a pen in my hand, or in this case, a laptop in front of my eyes, and then there’s no stopping me. My passions aspire from various subjects about love and music, to child abuse and sex trafficking even.

Now some say I’m hard to handle, complex, and very complicated, but truly I’m just downright driven to give my utmost best I can everyday. I follow the wind, my heart, and I let fear lead me down my next challenging path in life. To most that seems utterly ridiculous, but my free spirit knocks away all logical thinking; instead, it brings me down a cultured path of exciting new adventures in which would’ve never been exposed had I not chosen the rocky road.

For most, that’s hard to understand and fully grasp, but being the go-getter I am, my persistence allows for always trying new things, never giving up on dreams, and pursuing every opportunity that feels right. My experiences in life have brought me hardship, in which I have learned to grow stronger and independent along the way; now I am ready to face it all, the world scares me no more. My hope for this blog is to not only be an outlet for myself, but to also maybe bring inspiration to the broken, lonely, or just general information that I’ll be glad to pass along the way; I mean we are all here struggling to make it on this ride together right, so who says we have to do it alone?

Any suggestions for a post I’ll always be glad to take into consideration as well. Just always be respectful I ask, I mean I’m no professional here, just someone that loves to share.

-Alisha K

dream-big-mini

Leave a comment